24th birthday

Today, I turned 24 years old at 11:11am (thanks mom for keeping great records lol)! Praise the Lord for the blessing of seeing another year!!! As I wrote on Facebook today, this year has been so eventful for me already! I am currently in my second trimester and couldn’t be more excited about starting a family! What a huge change in my life!! Children are absolutely a blessing from the Lord and I’m grateful to be growing one in my belly. I am thankful that He has given me the ability to conceive. I don’t take it lightly.

There are so many things on my mind today. One being that I can’t believe my birthday is already here. Wasn’t it just December???

This birthday is much different than any of my previous birthdays. On this day, I feel more mature than ever before. I feel very aware of my current circumstances and where my life is headed (according to what the Lord has been showing me). I am very content with where I am, which is new for me. Even though I’m excited about what lies ahead, I do wonder how things will turn out. Good? Bad? Sad? I don’t know. BUT, Instead of thinking negatively, I will hold my head up and thank the Lord because He is my guide and my Father. My Father tells me not to walk in fear but victory! My God and Father tells me to not be anxious! I am learning to walk as the Lord has called me to and I am learning to be thankful in all things. Here is to year 24 in my young life!!!!!!

I can’t express all of the thanks I have in my heart for the folks in my life. Jesus showed out in giving me a wonderful support system through friends, family, co-workers, etc. He IS faithful and consistent.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “May 4th!

Leave a Reply

