The Beginning of Weird?

Last night I experienced something I will never be able to again…well, perhaps I might.

I took my growing baby out of me and held HIM. How sweet the moment was.

Before you think I am crazy, I’ll mention now that I had a dream that I got to take my baby out of me to see and hold him. Here’s how it happened:

It was a dark and stormy night in my neighborhood and I seemed very pregnant. I had become so attached to my growing child at this point and I was getting anxious to meet him or her. Thinking of my beautiful child, I placed my hand on the left side of my belly and could feel his or her heartbeat. I had to see my baby! So, the only logical thing to do was to take the baby out of me….through my vagina (no pain in my dream!). I pulled him out and took a good look at him. He was beautiful. I loved him so much after taking one look at him. He didn’t look like me or my husband.  He did look like he was of Latin decent though…not sure what that’s about. Regardless of the weird that happened there, it was a beautiful moment for us.

After getting to see my baby boy a minute, I decided that since he was only 18-20 weeks old, I had to put him back in me to bake longer (even though he was as big and developed as a 5 month old). After I put him back in, I felt for his heartbeat again. This time, it was on the right side of my belly. I felt the same joy I had when I first felt his heartbeat. I was content and satisfied. “How nice” I thought. And all was well in dreamland.

What in the craziest dreams? As beautiful as some parts were, this was a super weird dream. I’ve heard that when you’re pregnant you have weird dreams. So, I guess this is the beginning of weird? I’ll be sure to share any other weird dreams I have with you all.

Got any weird stories? Share them below! Thanks for reading!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

